A professional or 'business user' is an employee who works at your business, or a manager/clerk who you provide access to your business site. Each employee has a role. Each role has a set of permissions to determine at which level your employee (a.k.a. user) can have access to your business site.

Step 1: Log in to your Fitli business account.

- You will see at least 2 sections on the pulldown on your upper right hand side: "Personal" section and your business name (eg. Fitli Roxy Dixon). Some accounts might also have "Professional" section, depends on your account type.

- Click on your business to access your business account. This will take you to your business's calendar page, like below.

Step 2: Click on "Admin" on the top menu bar.

Step 3: Click on "Users" on the left hand side.

This will open a list of employees (a.k.a. users) who work at your business.

Roles:
Your business users can have roles associated with them, that define what they can and can't do as users.  You can allow a business user full access (Owner/Professional), trainer full access (Professional Full Access), or limited access (Professional Limited Access).

Roles and their Fitli privileges:

- In this example, it shows "Fitli Roxy Dixon" has an "Owner" role at this business.

4. If Fitli Roxy Dixon is not only an owner, but also a professional who provides services at Fitli Roxy Dixon, she needs to have her role updated.

- Click on the "Edit" link. This will open a pop-up form with all details about this user.

- Scroll down to the "Role" drop-down list, you will see there is a list of different roles that you can change to.

+ In this example, Jane will be changed to "Owner Professional" role.

+ You will notice that the list of Permissions now gets updated. Jane now has a "Bookable Resource" permission.

- Click on the "SAVE" button after you finish making changes.

5. If you want to add a new employee/user to your business, click on the "+ Add User" button on your top right hand side from the Users list. This will open a pop-up form to ask you to fill out all required information about this employee/user.

- Notice that all the fields are required. After you're done, click on the "SAVE" button.

- An email will be sent to this employee/user via the email that you provided to invite him/her to join your business on the fitli platform.

6. From the list of Users, you can see status of each employee/user that you added via the "Status" column.

- When you first added a new employee/user, its status will be "Sent".

+ This means that an email has been sent to this employee/user. However, this employee/user hasn't accepted the invitation yet.

+ From the User's Details form (via the "Edit" link), you can make changes and "SAVE", or "RESEND" the invitation, or "REMOVE" the employee/user from your business.

- When your employee/user accepts the invitation to connect via the email that was sent out by the system, its status will be changed to "Connected"

+ From the User's Details form (via the "Edit" link), you can change the role and "SAVE", or "REMOVE" the employee from your business.

Did this answer your question?